August 17, 2020

Happy Creek Minerals Ltd. Announces Annual General Meeting Results

August 17, 2020, Vancouver, British Columbia – Happy Creek Minerals Ltd. (TSX-V: HPY) (the “Company” or “Happy Creek”) is pleased to announce the detailed voting results from the Annual General Meeting held on Friday, August 14, 2020 (the “Meeting”).

A total of 72,202,352 common shares of the 105,239,212 common shares outstanding at the record date were voted at the Meeting, representing 68.61% of the issued and outstanding common shares of the Company at the record date.

Election of Directors

Each of the following nominees set forth in the Company’s Management Information Circular dated July 17, 2020 was elected as a Director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed:

Nominee % Votes For % Votes Withheld
David E. Blann 79.91 20.09
Walter Segsworth 79.94 20.06
Michael Cathro 79.96 20.04
Rodger Gray 79.94 20.06

At the Meeting the shareholders also approved the reappointment of De Visser Gray, LLP as the auditors of the Company, 94.72% For and 5.28% Withheld and authorized the Company’s board of Directors to fix the auditors remuneration. The shareholders also ratified and approved the Company’s 10% rolling Stock Option Plan 84.52% FOR and 15.48% Withheld.

After the Meeting the following Officers were appointed:

Walter Segsworth – Executive Chair
David Blann – President and Chief Executive Officer
Richard Lee – Chief Financial Officer
Kathy Love – Corporate Secretary

The Board of Directors of the Company (the “Board”) would like to thank the Company’s shareholders for showing the dissidents their resounding support for the current Board.

Executive Chair, Walter Segsworth stated, “I am very pleased that the Company had a record number of eligible shares voted, which is a clear message that the shareholders support the Company’s knowledgeable and experienced Board members. The Board will continue to ensure that the best interests of all of the shareholders of Happy Creek are considered and will maximize the Company’s value through a focused drilling and field work program at the Company’s Highland Valley and Fox properties”.

The Company appreciates and acknowledges the services provided by Laurel Hill Advisory Group, Computershare and InComm Conferencing.


David Blann, President and Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (604) 662-8310

Walter Segsworth, Executive Chair

Renmark Financial Communications Inc.
Melanie Barbeau:
Tel: (416) 644-2020 or (212) 812-7680

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this rele

You can view the Next News item:August 24th, 2020, Happy Creek Minerals Ltd. finds tungsten in outcrop 5 km west of high-grade resources on the Fox Tungsten Property

You can view the Previous News item:August 7th, 2020, Happy Creek Minerals Ltd. Reminds Shareholders to Vote and addresses dissident’s recent uninformed accusations

Back to the main News page, or press the Back button on your browser.